Join Telegram Group and Get FREE Alerts! Join Now
Join WhatsApp Group For FREE Alerts! Join Now

CDS Exam History

Rate this post

CDS Exam History. We covered all the CDS Exam History MCQs in this post for free so that you can practice well for the exam.

Install our MCQTUBE Android app from the Google Play Store and prepare for any competitive government exams for free.

These types of competitive MCQs appear in exams like SSC, Railway, Bank, Delhi Police, UPSSSC, UPSC (Pre), State PCS, CDS, NDA, Assistant Commandant, and other Competitive Examinations, etc. We created all the competitive exam MCQs into several small posts on our website for your convenience.

You will get their respective links in the related posts section provided below.

Related Posts:

CDS Exam History Objective for Students

The ‘Bombay Triumvirate’ consisted of all the following except:

(a) Dadabhai Naoroji

(b) K.T. Telang

(c) Firozshah Mehta

(d) Badruddin Tayyabji

Option a – Dadabhai Naoroji

Which of the following was not a method adopted by the Extremists?

(a) Boycott of courts, schools, and government service

(b) Launching national education schemes as an alternative to Western education and building the national spirit

(c) Burning down shops and godowns storing foreign cloth

(d) Promoting the use of Swadeshi

Option c – Burning down shops and godowns storing foreign cloth

Which of the following is not associated with the UNO?



(C) Security Council


Show Answer

The first weekly Bengali newspaper “Samachar Darpan’ was published by:

(a) Harish Chandra Mukherjee

(b) Dinabandhu Mitra

(c) Marshman

(d) Vidyasagar

Option c – Marshman

“The British empire is rotten to the core, corrupt in every direction, and tyrannical and mean”. Who said this?

(a) Sri Aurobindo

(b) Tilak

(c) Sister Nivedita

(d) None of these

Option c – Sister Nivedita

The International Court of Justice is located at?

(A) Geneva

(B) Hague

(C) Amsterdam

(D) Vienna

Show Answer

Who was the first Englishman to preside over a Congress session?

(a) A. O. Hume

(b) W. Wedderburn

(c) George Yule

(d) None of these

Option c – George Yule

Who among the following never became President of the Indian National Congress?

(a) Badruddin Tayyabji

(b) B.G. Tilak

(c) G. K. Gokhale

(d) S.C. Bose

Option b – B.G. Tilak

One could not term as a ‘Moderate’:

(a) G. K. Gokhale

(b) Dadabhai Naoroji

(c) Firozshah Mehta

(d) Bipin Chandra Pal

Option d – Bipin Chandra Pal

The term ‘Congress’ was derived from:

(a) The History of North America

(b) Irish history

(c) British Commonwealth

(d) the name of the American Parliament (Congress)

Option a – The History of North America

In 1889 a British Committee of the Indian National Congress was started. Who was its Chairman?

(a) A.O. Hume

(b) Annie Besant

(c) W. Wedderburn

(d) Theodore Beck

Option c – W. Wedderburn

We covered all the cds exam history mcqs above in this post for free so that you can practice well for the exam.

Check out the latest MCQ content by visiting our mcqtube website homepage.

Also, check out:

Leave a Comment